Skiing

A pinch of down

A little snow

’round about the cauldron go

a bright red nose

a woolen hat

the left ear of a baby bat

Throw in some nice, warm, fluffy mittens

the whiskers of a newborn kitten

thrice around the cauldron spin

hop twice upon your left foot, then

you add a sock, a scarf, a pole

the insides of a doughnut hole

some bumps and bruises, black and blues

you add these with a sprained foot, too

Stir in some courage, faith and hope

to start you down that awful slope

You mix the contents one by one

and there you’ve got great skiing fun!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Poetry

3 responses to “Skiing

  1. Thank you for your nice post, Zachary. I appreciate that you liked my poem and re-posted it to your Skiing site.

    I’d also like to thank my other nice readers: tongo, ineffablemrjones, thatdudeeddie, gladiuspoeticus, and PhotoBotos.com. I really appreciate your support.

    I am new to blogging, posting, and WordPress, so I don’t really quite know what I’m doing yet. I don’t have Twitter/Facebook accounts to correlate back to my posts, so I can’t quite “like” you back in the social media good-mannered way. But in my old-school, old-fashioned way, I just wanted to let you know that I LOVE all your writings and can’t wait to get to all of them, even if I haven’t figured out how to do so directly because of your having “liked” me (in that way).

    Everybody, you must check out the poem Everything, by ineffablemrjones. It is sooooo awesome; I really loved it!

    Thank you, you guys! Your “liking” me really made my day!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award #2 | News Notes 1

  3. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | News Notes 1

Comments? Please be nice...

