Yo No Lloro

 

Yo No Lloro (Randyjw; August 29, 2016)

 

Argentina, Argentina

I cannot cry for you

Providing a safe refuge

for killers of the Jews

 

Argentina, Argentina

Yo no puedo llorar

Los asesinos de los Judios

Refugio seguro suministrar

 

En el año mil novecientos noventa-y-cuatro

El terrorista atacaba

Con bomba fue bombardeado

Asociación Mutual Israelita

 

In the year 1994

A terrorist attacked, you see

With a bomb he blew-up the equivalent

of the Argentinean JCC

 

Innuendos implicating Iran

preceding the President by guilt

Federal Prosecutor, Natalio Alberto Nisman,

Truth hidden when he was killed

 

Insinuaciónes implicada el Iran

La culpa del Presidente precedía el conocimiento

Cuando Fiscal Federal, Natalio Alberto Nisman,

La verdad permanece oculto cuando Nisman fue asesinado (ó cuando èl se murió)

 

Y también de sus tierras

Extraídan las Alemanias

Abrumador en sus maneras

Los Nazis que cremaron las otras

 

And also from your lands

the Germans were extracted

Killing with their ways

Nazi cremation of others exacted

 

Para las otras, ningúna vez Ud. llorió

Aliado de sus felicidades casados

Tumbieron adjunto el terrorismo

Para Uds., yo no lloro

 

Not once you cried for others

In allied troth you lie

Beside your terrorist lover

For you I do not cry

 


 

Update (October 11, 2017):

 

See: Politi, Daniel. “Argentine Election Gets More Intriguing Yet”. New York Times; Page 4: October 1, 2017.

 

In a not-yet-made-public report encompassing a recently concluded nine-month forensic investigation by a team of 28 experts, new evidence reconstructing the 2015 scene of Natalio Alberto Nisman’s death contradicts previous suicide claims in its unreleased determination that a nasal fracture, a hematoma in the kidney, a palm wound, lesions on his legs, the anasthetic, ketamine, in his blood system, and the lack of gunpowder residue on Mr. Nisman’s hands, indicating the possibility of two other people at the scene, which might be reclassified in coming days as murder.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Poetry

3 responses to “Yo No Lloro

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | News Notes 1

  2. I learned Spanish in school, but I never get to really use it, so I find I’ve forgotten most of it, and also never fully grasped the totality of it, as well. With all that, I did score second-highest in my class on those SAT-like tests they give in high school, which earned me 6 college credits plus exemption toward their language requirements. But, it’s been decades and, like I said, I never really have engaged with it. I’m actually doing the same thing here as I’m doing with the Hebrew… looking up words! I was lucky to go to Spain with my Spanish Club class (that’s all we did, for that) as a new teenager (I should’ve saved my money, instead, or at least have gone to Israel)! Speaking with a native Spaniard, I tried to say I was “embarrassed”, but instead informed him I was, using the wrong word, “pregnant”! I just put an “o” at the end of “embarrassed”, hoping that was the correct solution — it wasn’t! Ha-ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments? Please be nice...

