Sunshine Blogger Award

SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

Sunshine Blogger Award

 

My lovely gift of this Sunshine Blogger Award corresponds to Valentine’s Day, and who more lovely to share it with than Tosha Michelle? I love discovering the beautiful feelings she puts to poetry, her always kind-hearted ways, her amazing artwork, her heartfelt songs (hear her on Souncloud, or visit my “Randyjw” souncloud “Special Songs” selections to hear my favorites of hers, including my special request, “Leaving On A Jet Plane”). She is a really considerate, thoughtful person who will always try to make life better, and does, for everyone she meets. (https://laliterati.com)

 

Thank you for living with care to see

that what you’re giving expands so exponentially

and really does make the world into what it can be

a better place for you and me.

💕

(Happy Valentine’s Day, Tosha!)

 

Here are the Rules:

 

Post the award on your blog.

Thank the person who nominated you.

Post the award on your blog.

Answer the 11 questions they set you.

Pick another 11 bloggers.

Give them 11 questions.

 

 

11 Questions and Answers:

 

Q1. why did you start blogging?

A1. To put my poetry out there. To show Israel from my particular perspective.

 

Q2. What authors inspire you?

A2. Amy Tan; James Michener; Theodor Seuss Geisel; the Biblical behemoths; Joan Peters; Bernard Lewis; certain WordPress writers…

 

Q3. If you were a mixed drink, what would you be?

A3. Only read if you’re of legal drinking age, responsible, and a competent adult (if not, skip to next question):

Chambord Raspberry and Honey Liqueur. This is my elegant, lady-like expression. It also happens to make a really nice raspberry lime-rickey with sparkling soda, or Mountain Dew, etc. over crushed ice with lime-sugar slurry, freshly squeezed lime and maybe some spearmint (sortof like a Mint Julep).

A Long Island Iced Tea would speak to my Sabra essence: actually rather sweet, but can present a facade of bluster, if need be.

Or, maybe a coffee with Kahlua, Bailey’s Irish Creme, and whipped cream. My relaxed bookworm by the fireplace homebody.

 

Q4. How would you describe yourself in three words?

A4. Well, I’ll pick new words, since I’ve answered this before. A homebody, sensitive, and I like to be artistic.

 

Q5. If you were Alice in Wonderland, would you stay there or come back and tell the story?

A5. I’ve never read this, but it seems like a trip! I’d probably have to tell people all about it.

 

Q6. Are you more like fire or ice?

A6. Fire. And ice. I was just looking up Pat Benatar’s song of the same name:

(https://youtu.be/OzKin-uiBwY)

 

Q7. What’s your favorite quote?

A7. My favorite “anythings” are fickle. I’d have to pick something from the Bible. This one is nice to hang on the fridge as a reminder:

“Be strong and of good courage; be not affrighted, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.” – Jewish Publication Society (JPS); Tanakh, 1917

 

Q8. Milk chocolate or dark?

A8. Definitely milk. But, I also love white! And peppermint bark. And mint with chocolate. And Elite (from Israel) tri-colored bar. I await April for Cadbury Creme Eggs. Cadbury Fruit and Nut. Cadbury Caramello. Toblerone. Nestle’s 100 Grand. Milky Way. Three Musketeers. Snickers. Not Godiva; I don’t like Godiva.

 

Q9. What’s your idea of a perfect day?

A9. Being alive! Ideally, to share it with those you love. To have no problems, to be in good health. To appreciate aspects of it. I had one today (well, it’s since become yesterday). There were very sad, unpleasant aspects of it, but the good moments helped dispel them. I saw a beautiful, hazy, white sun, shining on a small lake and saw the sun flickering through the trees — it was beautiful. I had a couple of laughs with a young girl who sat beside me on the bus bench. She had no money for the bus. I gave her a dollar. She started singing with this incredible voice — it was simply amazing. I translated that into a story about an old friend of mine with a voice like a cross between Pat Benatar and Janis Joplin, who had a band in high school and college. But, it never went beyond that. And I told her that I used to have a sortof sweet, alright voice, but now I’m tone-deaf and squeaky and can’t sing at all. I guess the moral of the story was to utilize the gifts of G-d’s blessings, for they can disappear. She took a phone call, and someone had come to pick her up, so she tried to give me back the dollar. But, I told her to keep it, as kindof a tip for the song. In another perspective, it’s like making a small (even though very small) investment in the future of a young kid. She gave me a reason to feel that I’d done something good. I visited my mother and brought her some small gifts I’d been saving up for her. I treated myself to a fast-food meal out. It was a wonderful day for me.

 

Q10. If you could live in any other country, where would you choose?

A10. Absolutely Israel!

 

Q11. What’s your favorite movie? Why?

A11. Animated ones, for their artistry, and, often, humor. Some of my faves: Fantasia; Aristocats, Lady and the Tramp; The Jungle Book (the original); Horton Hears a Who; Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

 

 

My 11 Nominees:

 

1. (https://anjusworldblog.wordpress.com)

2. (http://thewritinghut.net)

3. (https://seasonsapoeticjourney.com)

4. (https://zapple100.wordpress.com)

5. (https://poetpasblog.wordpress.com)

6. (https://aworriedstudent.com)

7. (https://unknownperson79.wordpress.com)

8. (https://jgeraldblog.wordpress.com)

9. (https://saintswest.wordpress.com)

10. (https://cryptic001.wordpress.com)

11. (https://voiceofathoughtfulmind.wordpress.com)

 

 

My 11 Questions:

 

1. Which is your favorite season?

2. Which day of the week do you favor?

3. Which themes find repetition in your works?

4. Which most resembles you: Earth, Air, Fire or Water?

5. Which locale suits your favored living mode: Mountains; City; Waterfront; Suburbia; Rural or Farm; etc.?

6. Which genre do you prefer to read?

7. Who are some of your favorite authors?

8. Who are some of the people you admire?

9. What are the traits in a person you find admirable?

10. What are your own favorite traits?

11. What country do you most admire, and why?

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day, Anita! 🌈

    Like

  2. Thank you! And the same to you on your multiple nominations! Well deserved.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments? Please be nice...

