Thank You

 

Thank you (Randyjw; February 25, 2017)

 

The words you wrote the other night

made me cry

for all the time I’ve let go by

and all the hurt I’ve kept inside

and for all the things I’ve tried to deny

Thinking I could beat it til it died

It didn’t, and it arised

But I couldn’t even realize

since I kept closing my eyes

and thought it could hide

til my breath caught in my side

What you wrote in those lines

was just the same like I had lived

so the resemblance was no lie

but the scars they still apply

and the residue will always remain

I don’t really feel like revisiting it all again

but, now that I know that this boondoggle is mine

I know what it is, and I’m gonna be fine

 

Thank you

You’re the only one that’s broken through

If you need an ear

I’m here, also, for you

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Comments? Please be nice...

