Crosstalk

 

Crosstalk (Randyjw; March 6, 2017)

 

I can cross my t’s and dot my i’s

read between the many lines

but, some things simple

I’ll never realize

being an unorthodox paradox

 

I can discourse on mideast policy

be questioned on attendance to conferences on security

converse with those given to nuclear strategy

but on social aptitude be a magnanimous failure of rectitude

 

I can cross my eyes and step over lines

give you advice, but I can’t follow mine

deflect the rumors, yet add to the clamor

and be one whose crazy heart still pitter-patters

 

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Crosstalk

  1. Ha!
    (☺)
    Painful truths are sometimes best delivered/received with humor.
    I’ll make a haiku/senryu out of it…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments? Please be nice...

