Happiness

 

Happiness (Randyjw; March 11, 2017)

 

I see ahead to a happiness instead

you’ll eventually share with another

and though it’s difficult now

to ignore what we had

the reward will be so much greater

 

You have to hold on and I know that you’re strong

and take in mind what I have to say

the reasons are long and your heart deserves song

Not a life with but strife and decay

 

We did grab what we got at it’s perfect and right spot

and never could it have ever been better

when my TV plays “Ghost”

I’ll still have loved you the most

though I leave you with solely my letters

 

When my days finally come

at the setting of sun

and the curtains go finally dark

I want you to know

that we both should let go

and let happiness heal your sweet heart

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Comments? Please be nice...

