Day

 

Day (Randyjw; March 30, 2017)

 

Forgetting to breathe

Only just beginning to see

listening to the music

of the discoveries

that would have never ceased

to amaze me

had I only let them be

the perfect tunes

and the perfect mood

and the perfect words

to fit the perfect moon

Don’t know what I’m doing

if I’m making any sense

I’m just gonna lie here

in my self-made predicaments

Heart is torn asunder

rent by lightning and by thunder

is it ever any wonder

no, no, no there isn’t one

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Comments? Please be nice...

